Never Go Hiking Without A Personal Locator Beacon

I never leave my house with my ACR PLB which is just an easy way to say my ACR Electronics GPS Personal Locator Beacon also known as my ResQLink (rescue-link, get it?) because it’s not worth worrying about getting lost in the woods when I can just as easily bring my PLB and not worry about it.  All you have to do is hit a button and your PLB will begin emitting a signal that can be picked up by local rescue teams.  With the built-in GPS transmitter, your rescuers will have no trouble finding exactly where you are if ever you find yourself in distress.  Do yourself a favor and buy a nice personal locator beacon if you plan on doing any hiking, especially if you enjoy hiking by yourself like I do.  It’s like “Life Alert” for young people!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment